Midnight Conversations (Poem)

Midnight conversations;
your words come out with elegance,
and passion
and tenderness.
And I wouldnt trade it for the world we spoke about
our moments of doubt,
and fear.
the subjects so very here
as here as the universe is near us, and yet so far away
my lover, my friend,
I’m grateful, to share with you this moment
changing like the tides
in heartbeats and chariot rides through history
As your story passes before my eyes
Every evening again,
taken by suprise.
I guess, in this moment, things are alright.
After all, light wouldn’t be so bright,
without the darkness of the night.

Leave a Reply

